RSS Feed

Will Work for Shoes

Posted on

Hello, my name is Annie, and I’m addicted to shoes.
I could wear shoes once a year, and be content with that. There are a few pairs of shoes that I wear at least 2-3 times a week, but those are work shoes which I like to rotate every other day or every few days because they’re my favorite comfortable shoes (okay run-on sentence). Whew!

Ever since I eyed the below shoes, I knew I really wanted to find something similar at a lower price.
Jeffrey Campbell Charli C Clog

And as my luck would have it, I did find something similar at a cheaper price, but is it that much cheaper? Not really.

While walking around the Pier Shops at Caesars in Atlantic City, I had to stop by Steve Madden. I found the twins of the Charli C clogs.  >> Steve Madden Wanderr

I guess the reason why I like the Wanderr better is because the brown version is much more appealing to my eye than the brown version that Jeffrey Campbell has. The price different is not that huge at the Jeffrey Campbell one being $30 more than the Steve Madden ones.

Ahhh decisions!! I’m not going to buy them right away, but now I have this dilemma. My obsession with Charli C’s versus the love for the perfect chocolate brown color of the SM Wanderr’s.

Help me make my decision please. 🙂

One response »

  1. Hello, I have that same dilemma! did you buy any of them yet? i am leaning toward the wanderrs because on the website they say they are 4.5″ and i’ve tried on the charlie’s which are 5″. Is there a big difference? Thank you!

    Megan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

