RSS Feed

Bits of My Weekend… Volume 7

Posted on

So the last blog was about what was going to happen this weekend.

My entire weekend was dedicated to making my friend’s bachelorette party as special as possible.  I am one of her bridesmaids so I (along with the rest of the bridal party) wanted everything to turn out perfectly, which it did.

We stayed at the Affinia Shelburne, which is an absolutely amazing hotel.  I was scared that I wasn’t going to be able to find a big enough suite or nice enough hotel that was within our budget.  We were originally going to stay at the Affinia 50, but with taxes and split by a # of girls, it was way too much $.  So I took a chance and went on Priceline, and put in a blind bid for a 3.5 star hotel for a certain price.  And, we got lucky & ended with the Shelburne for a really affordable price per person.  I was able to book two rooms, which housed 9 girls.  Too bad that we didn’t have adjoining rooms, but we made the most of it.

We had dinner at Dos Caminos on Park Avenue.  I’ve always been a big fan of Dos Caminos and their food.  But my most favorite part of the menu is their white sangria.  It’s so good that you can’t taste the alcohol/wine at all.  If you’re going to go to Dos Camninos, definitely try that AND the guacamole.  Second favorite part of the menu.

After dinner, we ended up back at the hotel to pregame and play some games.  Then we “capped” off the night by going to D’Or & Amalia in the Dream Hotel.  It was the last time D’Or would be known as that, so it was definitely a packed club with good beats and lots of people.

Here’s a couple of pictures.


My fish tacos from Dos Caminos


Necessary pre-gaming materials.. lol


Bride to Be tiara & the cd giveaways I made.


The Bride to Be with her MOHs and BMs. One BM wasn’t able to attend.


The girls at D’Or along with the promoter who helped us out

2 responses »

  1. Looks like a lovely time for the bride and all her friends–so great you were able to celebrate her all together! And those tacos look yummy!

    Reply
  2. Looks like fun! Everyone looked so pretty. I went out this weekend too but for my sister’s 23rd Birthday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

