RSS Feed

Bits of My Weekend.. Volume 3

Posted on

This weekend was different from the rest of most of my weekends.  Because this time we were out West.

To provide a short recap, we were in Phoenix/Tempe mid-last week till Friday.  Then Friday till Sunday, we were in Los Angeles.  Then Sunday till Tuesday, we were in Las Vegas.

What brought us out West?  We were there primarily for my husband’s brother’s graduation.

After 4 long years of hard work, my brother-in-law graduated from Arizona State University.  I don’t know about you all, but I cry at graduations.  Not like full on sobbing, but tear because I’m so happy and so proud.

So what took us to Los Angeles?  We went there to visit Mikey’s grandma, who is 94 years old, has an awesome memory, and is super strong & still walks around (with the aid of a walker).  We also got to see some friends and other family while we were there.  But it was tough to see everyone or do stuff we wanted to because we were limited on time.

The last leg of the weekend was dedicated to being in Las Vegas.  There we spent time with family (both his and mine), and we also had some time to shop, gamble, and walk around.

So how long was our trip?  It was a total of 7 days.  YES, that short & we managed to do so much in those 7 days.  And, no, we did not fly in between cities.  We drove between cities.  How many miles?  A total of 1300+ miles.

So, that’s my weekend in a nutshell.  How was yours?

One response »

  1. My sister is in AZ. Must have been hot. I will only visit her between October and April – I make her visit me the rest of the year. It is just want too hot – LOL. Anyways looks like you had fun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

