RSS Feed

Bits of My Weekend – Volume Two

Posted on

The weekend started off on Friday being my darling husband’s birthday.

Fridays at work are always busy, and I could not wait for the day to be over.  But it was excruciatingly painfully busy with many things to do.  Eventually, 5pm came, and I raced home & fell asleep for a half hour because I was tired.  We ate dinner with his mom, sister, and her boyfriend, which was uber yummy.

The rest of the night consisted of this…


Darling husband his first beer tower of Blue Moon..
this..


and this..


Darling husband and I

As a result of the above, we spent most of Saturday indoors.  This was my chance to clean the apartment while he rested.  Finally got to swiffer the floors after not doing so for nearly 7months (gasp. Yes, I know I’m gross.  But when wedding planning took over, cleaning was swept to the side.  Literally. lol)

Since yesterday was spent slumbering the day away and taking care of hubby, today was our day out.  We had a late start, but we did make it out to TJMaxx (one of my favorite stores), the mall, and other stores in our area.  Then we capped off the night with yummy Saigon eggrolls, bbq pork with broken rice & bubble tea at Saigon restaurant.  Haven’t been to this restaurant since my college days, but it has to be one of the most awesome Vietnamese restaurants ever.

We were supposed to get a couples massage today, but God knows I would not want to be touched in all of this heat and humidity.  So we cancelled our appointment.  Speaking of which, can anyone recommend an affordable, nice spa in NYC?  I eventually want to make an appointment for a couples massage.

PS Sorry for the big pictures.  I don’t really know how to size them.

4 responses »

  1. I miss TJMaxx!! There isn’t one in Moçambique. 😉

    Reply
  2. Looks like you did some serious celebrating:-)
    I wish I could recommend a spa to you- if you find one let me know!

    Reply
  3. Happy Birthday to your hubby!

    Reply
  4. Looks like you had a fab weekend. I went to TJMaxx on Friday–it’s one of my favorite stores too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

